The Catholic Church has 7 Sacraments:

Baptism, Confession (Reconciliation or Penance), Holy Communion (Eucharist), Confirmation (Chrismation), Marriage (Matrimony), Holy Orders, and Anointing of the Sick.

“The seven sacraments touch all the stages and all the important moments of Christian life: they give birth and increase, healing and mission to the Christian’s life of faith. There is thus a certain resemblance between the stages of natural life and the stages of the spiritual life.“ – CCC 1210

The Church teaches that these sacraments were all instituted by Christ and given to the Church to administer. They are necessary for salvation. The sacraments are the vehicles of grace which they convey. 

A sacrament is “an outward and visible sign of an inward and spiritual grace given unto us, ordained by Christ himself, as a means whereby we receive the same, and a pledge to assure us thereof.” – St. Augustine

“The purpose of the sacraments is to sanctify men, to build up the Body of Christ and, finally, to give worship to God. Because they are signs they also instruct. They not only presuppose faith, but by words and objects they also nourish, strengthen, and express it. That is why they are called sacraments of faith” – CCC 1123

Sacraments of Initiation

Sacraments (1)

Sacraments of Healing


Sacraments of Service of Communion


Once someone has been validly Baptized, Confirmed or received Holy Orders, the Sacrament cannot be undone and never needs to be repeated. All Catholics are strongly encouraged to have recourse to the Sacraments, especially the Eucharist and Confession.

For more information on the Sacraments, please see the Catechism of the Catholic Church (CCC), paragraphs 1113 – 1212.

For those who wish to receive any of the sacraments, please click on the picture you are inquiring about.

“The Sacraments are the manifestation of the Father’s tenderness and love towards each of us.”

Pope Francis 

Upcoming Events

Interested In Joining The Catholic Church?

The Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults (RCIA) is a process offered to adults who would like to become fully initiated into the life of the Roman Catholic Church through the Sacraments of Baptism, Confirmation and Eucharist. It is a step-by-step process of learning about the Catholic faith and of opening oneself to friendship with Christ within the context of the parish life.

This website uses cookies and asks your personal data to enhance your browsing experience.